Annual Alumni Celebration

The postcard invitation for the 2020 Annual Alumni Celebration, with an image of Cafe Brauer in Lincoln Park, the site of the event.

The University of Illinois System and its universities in Urbana-Champaign, Chicago and Springfield, has implemented a policy designed to protect the health and welfare of our students, faculty and staff amid the global COVID-19 pandemic.  Any event planned that with more than 50 attendees must be suspended to help curb the virus.  For this reason, our Annual Alumni Celebration will be postponed.  As soon as a new date is confirmed, this site will be updated.  For immediate questions, contact Emily Pasteris at

Congratulations to the 2020 award recipients!

  • UIC School of Public Health Champion of Public Health Award

    Denise Oleske, PhD ’83, MPH ’74

  • UIC School of Public Health Distinguished Alumni Achievement Award

    Jay Bhatt, DO, MPH ’08

  • Health Policy and Administration Alumni Achievement Award

    Sheri Cohen, MPH ‘91

  • Dr. Naomi Morris Alumni Achievement Award for Community Health Sciences

    Franklin Niles Cosey Gay, PhD ’19, MPH ’98

  • Dr. Jacob Brody Epidemiology and Biostatistics Alumni Achievement Award

    Dita Broz, PhD ’09, MPH ’03

  • Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Alumni Achievement Award

    Michelle Colledge, PhD ’08

Special thanks to our event sponsors!

BlueCross BlueShield of Illinois logo.

  • Erie Family Health Centers


  • Health and Medicine Policy Research Group


  • Chicago Center for Youth Violence Prevention


  • Illinois Medical District


Past Annual Alumni Celebrations