Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

2019 Annual Alumni Celebration

Congratulations to the 2019 award recipients! Heading link

  • Champion of Public Health Award – Edwin H. Chen, PhD, Professor Emeritus of Biostatistics
  • Health Policy and Administration Alumni Achievement Award – John Herrmann, MPH ’03, DVM, DACT
  • Dr. Naomi Morris Alumni Achievement Award for Maternal and Child Health – Debra Kane, MS, PhD ‘03
  • Health Equity Award – Juana Ballesteros, MPH ’05, RN
  • Rising Star Award – Karen Aguirre, MPH ‘17

Special thanks to our event sponsors! Heading link

Gold Sponsors

  • Helen Brach Foundation
  • Catherine Counard and Mark Simon
  • SPH Executive Advisory Board

Silver Sponsors

  • Erie Family Health Center

Bronze Sponsors

  • Health & Medicine Policy Research Group
  • Illinois Medical District
  • Rush University Medical Center
  • SPH Alumni Council
  • The University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine
  • UIC Center of Excellence in Maternal and Child Health

2019 Alumni Celebration Full Album

More Photo Galleries Heading link