You are here

Contacts

Contacts

Center Director:

Susan Buchanan, MD, MPH
University of Illinois at Chicago
School of Public Health 
1603 West Taylor Street (1051)
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone: 312-355-3291
FAX: 312-413-9898
E-mail: sbucha3@uic.edu
 
Academic Programs
 
Industrial Hygiene Director:

Rachael Jones, PhD, CIH​
University of Illinois at Chicago
School of Public Health 
1603 W Taylor Street (1081)
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone: 312-996-1960
FAX: 312-413-9898
E-mail: rjones25@uic.edu


Occupational Medicine Residency Director:

Dan Bakston, MD, MPH
UIC Residency in Occupational and Environmental Medicine
835 S. Wolcott, MC 684
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone 312-355-3554
FAX: 312-413-8485
E-mail: dbakston@uic.edu


Occupational Safety Co- Director:

Lorraine M. Conroy, ScD, CIH
University of Illinois at Chicago
School of Public Health
1603 West Taylor Street (1055)
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone: 312-996-7469
Fax: 312-413-9898
E-mail: lconroy@uic.edu


Houshang Darabi, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago
College of Engineering (MC 251)
842 W. Taylor St.
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone: 312-996-6593
FAX: 312-413-0447
E-mail: hdarabi@uic.edu


Agricultural Safety and Health Academic Training Director:

Robert Aherin, PhD
University of Illinois-Urbana-Champaign
College of Engineering (MC 644)
1304 W. Pennsylvania Ave.
Urbana, Illinois 61801
Phone: 217-333-9417
Fax: 217-244-0323
Email: raherin@illinois.edu


Occupational and Environmental Epidemiology Director:

Leslie Thomas Stayner, PhD
University of Illinois at Chicago
School of Public Health (MC 923)
1603 W. Taylor St.
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone:312-355-3692
Fax:312-996-0064
Email: lstayner@uic.edu


Continuing Education and Outreach Programs Director:

Preethi Pratap
University of Illinois at Chicago
School of Public Health 
1603 West Taylor Street (1049)
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone: 312-413-1739
Fax: 312-413-9898
Email: plakshmi@uic.edu


Research Training Programs

Targeted Research Training Director:

Lorraine M. Conroy, ScD, CIH
University of Illinois at Chicago
School of Public Health
1603 West Taylor Street (1055)
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone: 312-996-7469
Fax: 312-413-9898
E-mail: lconroy@uic.edu

Pilot/Small Projects Program Director:

Salvatore Cali, MPH, CIH
PPRT Program Coordinator
School of Public Health
1603 West Taylor St (677)
Chicago, Illinois 60612
Phone: 312-996-5722
Email: scali@uic.edu (Inquiries by e-mail preferred).

 

Like us on Facebook!