Health Policy and Administration

You are here

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Our programs encompass a range of fields, including sociology, psychology, organizational behavior, economics, law, and policy analysis. Our faculty, comprised of publishing researchers and practiced professionals, apply discipline-specific approaches to analyze public health problems, from the cost-effectiveness of proposed Medicare reforms to the efficacy of recent vaccine interventions. By learning from the wider UIC community, our students see health care systems and programming through many lenses, preparing them for a work climate with plentiful—and often conflicting—agendas.

All Academic/Administrative Staff for HPA have offices in:

School of Public Health
1603 W. Taylor Street
Chicago, IL 60612

Their contact information can be found here.

Health Policy and Administration offers a dynamic range of experience to their students through their faculty. Please check out what our faculty have to offer. Click on the faculty links below to view their CVs. Click this link to view the HPA faculty profiles.

**CVs are in Adobe PDF format**

Division Director

Powell, Lisa                     

cv

Health Policy and Administration Division Director and Distinguished Professor

powelll@uic.edu

Academic Program Directors

Chan, Kee

 

MPH Online Co-Director & Clinical Assistant Professor

kchan88@uic.edu

Chriqui, Jamie

cv

MPH Co-Director & Professor

jchriqui@uic.edu

Lo Sasso, Anthony

cv

PhD Director & Professor

losasso@uic.edu

Mensah, Edward

cv

PHI Director & Associate Professor

dehasnem@uic.edu

Noren, Jay

cv

EMHA Director & Clinical Professor

jnoren@uic.edu 

Sewell, Richard

cv

MPH Co-Director & Clinical Assistant Professor

rsewel2@uic.edu

Wrobel, Larry

 

MHA Director & Clinical Assistant Professor

wrobell@uic.edu

Zwanziger, Jack

cv

HDR and CRM Director & Professor

jzwanzig@uic.edu

Professor

Chriqui, Jamie cv Professor jchriqui@uic.edu
Lo Sasso, Anthony cv Professor losasso@uic.edu
Ma, Jun                cv Professor maj2015@uic.edu
Powell, Lisa cv Professor powelll@uic.edu
Zwanziger, Jack cv Professor jzwanzig@uic.edu

Emeritus Professor

Conrad, Kendon cv Professor Emeritus kjconrad@uic.edu
Croke, Kevin   Professor Emeritus croke@uic.edu

Associate & Assistant Professor 

Conrad, Karen   Associate Professor kmconrad@uic.edu
Kim, Sage   Associate Professor skim49@uic.edu
Léger, Pierre Thomas cv Associate Professor ptleger@uic.edu
Levy, Judith cv Associate Professor         judlevy@uic.edu
Mensah, Edward cv Associate Professor     dehasnem@uic.edu
Tilipman , Nicholas cv Assistant Professor         tilipman@uic.edu

Clinical Associate & Assistant Professor

Opacich, Karin cv Clinical Associate Professor kopacich@uic.edu
Borgers, Frank cv Clinical Assistant Professor fborgers@uic.edu
Chan, Kee   Clinical Assistant Professor kchan88@uic.edu
Dopkeen, Jon cv Clinical Assistant Professor jdopkeen@uic.edu
Getzenberg, Joy cv Clinical Assistant Professor joygetz@uic.edu
Kling, William   Clinical Assistant Professor wkling@uic.edu
Sewell, Richard cv Clinical Assistant Professor rsewel2@uic.edu
Stiehl, Emily   Clinical Assistant Professor estiehl@uic.edu
Wrobel, Larry   Clinical Assistant Professor wrobell@uic.edu

Research Professor

Chaloupka, Frank  cv Research Professor  fjc@uic.edu  

Research Assistant Professor

Isgor, Zeynep        cv Research Assistant Professor    zisgor1@uic.edu  

 

Like us on Facebook!