You are here

Resources & Links

Resources & Links

GLOBAL HEALTH PRACTICUM RESOURCE LIST

UN and Multilateral Organizations

Global Forum for Health Research www.globalforumhealth.org
Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria www.theglobalfund.org
International Monetary Fund www.imf.org
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development www.oecd.org
Pan American Health Organization (PAHO) www.paho.org
UN High Commission on Refugees www.unhcr.org
UN Women  www.unwomen.org/
UNAIDS www.unaids.org
UNICEF www.unicef.org
United Nations Development Program (UNDP) www.undp.org
United Nations Population Fund (UNFPA) www.unfpa.org
World Bank www.worldbank.org
World Health Organization (WHO) www.who.int/en
World Trade Organization www.wto.org
   

US Federal Agencies

CDC Division of Reproductive Health (DRH) www.cdc.gov/reproductivehealth/
CDC Global HIV/AIDS Program www.cdc.gov/globalaids/
CDC-Coordinating Office of Global Health www.cdc.gov/globalhealth/
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention www.cdc.gov/
Global Health Fellows Program (GHFP) www.ghfp.net
National Institutes of Health www.nih.gov
USAID  www.usaid.gov
PEPFAR www.pepfar.gov/
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
   

Topic-Specific 

Advocates For Youth www.advocatesforyouth.org
American Medical Women's Association www.amwa-doc.org
American Refugee Committee (ARC) www.arcrelief.org
Association of Reproductive Health Professionals www.arhp.org/
Carolina Population Center www.cpc.unc.edu/
Center for Communications, Health and the Environment www.ceche.org/
Center for Development and Population Activities www.cedpa.org
Center for Health and Gender Equity (CHANGE) www.genderhealth.org
Center for Reproductive Rights www.reproductiverights.org
Centre for Infectious Disease Research in Zambia (CIDRZ), HIVCorps www.cidrz.org/
Freedom from Hunger www.freedomfromhunger.org/
Friends of the Orphans www.nphusa.org
Global AIDS Interfaith Alliance www.thegaia.org
Global Alliance for Vaccines and Immunizations www.gavialliance.org/index.aspx
Global Alliance for Women's Health www.gawh.org/home.php5
Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria www.theglobalfund.org/en/
Help for Orphans International www.helpfororphans.org
Interfaith Refugee and Immigration Services www.iris.ladiocese.org
International AIDS Society www.iasociety.org/
International AIDS Vaccine Initiative www.iavi.org
International Center for Research on Women www.icrw.org
International Planned Parenthood Federation  www.ippf.org/en/
International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease  www.theunion.org/
Kav LaOved www.kavlaoved.org.il/en
La Isla Network www.laislanetwork.org
MADRE (Manhattan, New York) www.madre.org
Malaria Vaccine Initiative www.malariavaccine.org/
National Abortion and Reproductive Rights Action League www.naral.org/
National Abortion Federation www.prochoice.org/
National Institute for Reproductive Health www.nirhealth.org/
Pacific Institute for Women's Health www.piwh.org/
Population Action International www.populationaction.org/
Population Institute www.populationinstitute.org/
Population Reference Bureau www.prb.org
Reproductive Health Outlook www.rho.org/
Roll Back Malaria www.rollbackmalaria.org
Save The Children www.savethechildren.org
Stop TB Partnership/ Stop TB Tuberculosis www.stoptb.org
The Samburu Project (SANTA MONICA) http://www.thesamburuproject.org/   
Unite for Sight, Global Impact Corps www.uniteforsight.org/
WHO Tobacco Free Initiative www.who.int/tobacco/en/
After Breast Cancer Diagnosis www.abcdbreastcancersupport.org
   

Non-Specific

A New Day Cambodia www.anewdaycambodia.org
Adventist Development and Relief Agency International www.adra.org
Africare www.africare.org
Alan Guttmacher Institute (AGI) www.guttmacher.org
American Friends Service Committee www.afsc.org
American Jewish World Service www.ajws.org
Amigos de los Americana www.amigosinternational.org
CARE www.care.org/
Catholic Relief Services www.crs.org
Catholics for Choice www.catholicsforchoice.org
Causes For Change www.causesforchange.org
Centro Medico Humberto Parra www.hamantfoundation.org
Child Family Health International (CFHI) www.cfhi.org
Concern America www.concernamerica.org
Concern Worldwide (U.S) Inc. www.concernusa.org
Connect-123 www.connect-123.com/
Consortium of Universities for Global Health http://cugh.org/
Council on International Education Exchange www.ciee.org/
Cuentos Foundation www.cuentosfoundation.org
Doctors of the World-USA www.doctorsoftheworld.org.uk/
Engender Health www.engenderhealth.org
Engineers Without Borders (EWB) www.ewb-usa.org/
Family Care International www.familycareintl.org/en/home
Family Health International www.fhi360.org
Foundation for Sustainable Development www.fsdinternational.org
Global Health Council www.globalhealth.org
Global Medical Foundation www.globalmedicalfoundation.org/
Global Service Corps

www.globalservicecorps.org/

Habitat for Humanity International www.habitat.org
Health Horizons International http://hhidr.org/
Health Volunteers Overseas www.hvousa.org
Himalayan Health Exchange www.himalayanhealth.com
Hispanic-Serving Health Professions Schools (HSHPS) www.hshps.org/
Institute for International Medicine www.inmed.us/
InterAction www.interaction.org
International Medical Corps www.imcworldwide.org
International Rescue Committee www.theirc.org
International Volunteer Programs Assocation www.volunteerinternational.org
John Snow, Inc www.jsi.com/JSIInternet/
Journeys Within Our Community www.journeyswithinourcommunity.org/
Mercy Corps www.mercycorps.org
Mulago Hospital www.mulagohospital.or.ug/about
Opportunity International www.opportunity.org/
Oxfam www.oxfam.org/
Oxfam America www.oxfamamerica.org/
Pan American Health Organization www.paho.org/hq
Partners in Health www.pih.org
Peace Care www.peacecare.org
Peer Corps www.peercorpstrust.org
Physicians for Human Rights  www.physiciansforhumanrights.org/
Population Council www.popcouncil.org/
Program for Appropriate Technology in Health (PATH) www.path.org
Project Hope www.projecthope.org/
STEER program (South Texas Environmental Education and Research) http://steer.uthscsa.edu/
The Alliance for Global Education www.allianceglobaled.org
The Humanity Exchange www.thehumanityexchange.goabroad.net
The Task Force for Global Health www.taskforce.org
United Methodist Committee on Relief www.umcor.org
Village Hopecore International www.villagehopecore.org/
Foundations
Kaiser Family Foundation www.kff.org/
Malaria Foundation International www.malaria.org/
Public Health Foundation www.phf.org/Pages/default.aspx
Rockwell Fund www.rockfund.org/
United Nations Foundation www.unfoundation.org/
American Public Health Association www.apha.org/
Idealist www.idealist.org
   

Chicago-based

American Red Cross of Greater Chicago www.chicagoredcross.org
Apna Ghar, Inc. www.apnaghar.org/
Arab American Action Network www.aaan.org/
ARISE Chicago www.arisechicago.org/
Asian Health Coalition www.asianhealth.org/
Chicago Council on Global Affairs www.thechicagocouncil.org/
Chinese American Service League (CASL) www.caslservice.org/
Concerned Haitian Americans of Illinois www.chaihaiti.org
Global Alliance for Africa www.globalallianceafrica.org
Health for Humanity www.healthforhumanity.us
Heartland Alliance www.heartlandalliance.org/
Howard Brown Health Center www.howardbrown.org/
Illinois Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights www.icirr.org/
Jewish Community Relations Council, Jewish United Fund of Metropolitan Chicago www.juf.org/
Latino Union of Chicago www.latinounion.org
Latinos Progresando www.latinospro.org
Pan-African Association of Chicago www.panafricanassociation.org
Unmarked Streets www.unmarkedstreets.org
VaxTrac www.vaxtrac.com/

 

Like us on Facebook!