Epidemiology and Biostatistics

You are here

Faculty Listing

Faculty & Staff Listing

EPI-BIO FACULTY

Below is a list of Epi/Bio faculty. To see faculty profiles, visit the School of Public Health’s faculty profiles.

EPIDEMIOLOGY AND BIOSTATISTICS, DIVISION DIRECTOR

Ronald Hershow Associate Professor rchersho@uic.edu

DIRECTOR OF THE CENTER FOR BIOSTATISTICAL DEVELOPMENT

EPIDEMIOLOGY SECTION COORDINATOR

BIOSTATISTICS SECTION COORDINATOR

Sally Freels Associate Professor sallyf@uic.edu

BIOSTATISTICS FACULTY

Robert Anderson Associate Professor Emeritus tallbob@uic.edu
Saria Awadalla Assistant Professor saria@uic.edu
Sanjib Basu Professor sbasu@uic.edu
Dulal Bhaumik Professor dbhaumik@uic.edu
Richard Campbell Professor Emeritus dcamp@uic.edu
Edwin Chen Professor Emeritus echen@uic.edu 
Hua Yun Chen Professor hychen@uic.edu
Hakan Demirtas Associate Professor demirtas@uic.edu
Sally Freels Associate Professor sallyf@uic.edu
Donald Hedeker Professor Emeritus hedeker@uic.edu
Sreenivas Konda Clinical Assistant Professor konda@uic.edu
Li Liu Associate Professor liliu@uic.edu
Hui Xie Associate Professor huixie@uic.edu

EPIDEMIOLOGY FACULTY

Maria Argos Associate Professor argos@uic.edu
Robert Bailey Professor rcbailey@uic.edu
Basmatee Boodram Research Associate Professor bboodram@uic.edu
Therese Dolecek Research Associate Professor Emerita tdolecek@uic.edu
Mark Dworkin Professor mdworkin@uic.edu
Sylvia E. Furner Associate Professor Emerita sefurner@uic.edu
Ronald Hershow Associate Professor rchersho@uic.edu
Paul Goldstein Professor Emeritus pgold@uic.edu
Wayne Giles Professor wgiles@uic.edu
Alexander Gutfraind Research Assistant Professor agutfrai@uic.edu
Anna Hotton Research Assistant Professor ahotto2@uic.edu
Mary Mackesy-Amiti Research Associate Professor mmamiti@uic.edu
Supriya Mehta Associate Professor supriyad@uic.edu
Jay Olshansky Professor sjayo@uic.edu
Lawrence Ouellet Professor Emeritus ljo@uic.edu
Caryn E. Peterson Research Associate Professor cpeter1@uic.edu
Victoria Persky Professor vwpersky@uic.edu
Kristin Rankin Assistant Professor krankin@uic.edu
Garth Rauscher Associate Professor garthr@uic.edu
Deborah Rosenberg Research Associate Professor Emerita drose@uic.edu
Steve Seweryn Clinical Assistant Professor sseweryn@uic.edu
Gary Slutkin Professor gslutkin@uic.edu
Leslie Stayner Professor lstayner@uic.edu
Mary Turyk Associate Professor mturyk1@uic.edu
Wayne Wiebel Professor Emeritus waynew@uic.edu
Keriann Uesugi Research Assistant Professor kuesugi@uic.edu

Adjunct, Affiliate, Instructor, and Lecturer Roster

Lester Arguelles Adjunct Assistant Professor largue1@uic.edu
Subash Aryal Adjunct Assistant Professor saryal1@uic.edu
Christopher Barker Adjunct Professor cmbarker@uic.edu
Amanda Bennett Adjunct Assistant Professor acaven3@uic.edu
Michael Berbaum Adjunct Associate Professor mberbaum@uic.edu
Runa Bhaumik Departmental Affiliate rbhaumik@uic.edu
Jerrilyn Cambron Adjunct Assistant Professor jbackm1@uic.edu
John Cursio Adjunct Assistant Professor jcursio@uic.edu
Kayeromi Gomez Departmental Affiliate kayeromi@uic.edu
Beverly Gonzalez Adjunct Assistant Professor bgonzal1@uic.edu
Judith Graber Adjunct Assistant Professor jgrabe2@uic.edu
Mark Grant Adjunct Assistant Professor markg@uic.edu
Sharon Homan Adjunct Professor homansm@uic.edu
Amy Johnson Adjunct Assistant Professor akristen@uic.edu
Yvette Joyce Johnson-Walker Departmental Affiliate yjjohn38@uic.edu
Charlotte Joslin Departmental Affiliate charjosl@uic.edu
Howard Kravitz Adjunct Professor howard@uic.eduu
John Lalomio Lecturer jlalom2@uic.edu
Brittany Lapin Adjunct Assistant Professor blapin@uic.edu
Stephen Martin Adjunct Professor samjr@uic.edu
Richard Nelson Adjunct Professor altohorn@uic.edu
Nikhil Prachand Lecturer nprach1@uic.edu
Gail Prins Departmental Affiliate gprins@uic.edu
Oksana Pugach Instructor opugach@uic.edu
Domenic Reda Adjunct Associate Professor dreda1@uic.edu
Daniel Roberts Adjunct Assistant Professor drober8@uic.edu
Robert Sargis Departmental Affiliate rsargis@uic.edu
Abigail Silva Adjunct Assistant Professor asilva7@uic.edu
Michael Thomas Adjunct Assistant Professor miket@uic.edu
William Trick Adjunct Assistant Professor wtrick@uic.edu
Katrine Wallace Adjunct Assistant Professor kwalla2@uic.edu

 

PROGRAM STAFF

The Epidemiology and Biostatistics staff offers support to students, faculty, and anyone interested in the program. Staff offices are located on the 9th floor of SPHPI, 1603 W Taylor, Chicago, IL 60612.

PROGRAM STAFF

Liliana Aceves Academic Coordinator laceves@uic.edu
Dan Albert Assistant Director of Administration dalber2@uic.edu
Chelsea Matthews Grant Manager cheli@uic.edu
Anita Shaperd Grant Manager anshap@uic.edu
Jake Wilson Admissions & Records Officer jacobw@uic.edu

Like us on Facebook!