Environmental and Occupational Health
Sciences

You are here

Faculty and Staff

EOHS Faculty and Staff

Faculty

EOHS houses a multidisciplinary faculty comprised of public health professionals with unique backgrounds, including industrial hygiene, medicine, environmental health, engineering, toxicology, and chemistry. Their research helps us protect children’s health, prevent occupational injury among construction and farm workers, monitor water quality, design safe drinking water systems, and assess the risk pollutants pose to humans at all phases of development.

EOHS frequently recruits accomplished professionals for adjunct appointments, further enhancing the diversity and expertise of the division. Thanks to the large number of ongoing research projects in EOHS, interested students will find ample opportunities for collaboration and financial assistance. 

Faculty Roster

Name Title Email
Dorevitch, Samuel Interim Division Director & Associate Professor sdorevit@uic.edu
Almberg, Kirsten Research Assistant Professor almberg@uic.edu
Bakston, Daniel Assistant Director, Occupational Medicine Residency Program dbakston@uic.edu
Berman, Laurel Adjunct Assistant Professor lberma2@uic.edu
Brandt-Rauf, Paul Professor pwb1@uic.edu
Brandt-Rauf, Sherry Research Associate Professor  sib@uic.edu
Brosseau, Lisa Professor brosseau@uic.edu
Buchanan, Susan Clinical Associate Professor sbucha3@uic.edu
Cailas, Michael Associate Professor mihalis@uic.edu
Cali, Salvatore Instructor scali@uic.edu
Cohen, Robert Clinical Professor bobcohen@uic.edu
Conroy, Lorraine Interim Dean & Professor lconroy@uic.edu
Dardynskaia, Irina Research Associate Professor dardynsk@uic.edu
Duvall, Katherine Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor duvall@uic.edu
Erdal, Serap Associate Professor erdal@uic.edu
Evens, Anne Adjunct Assistant Professor aevens2@uic.edu
Fiore, Michael Adjunct Lecturer mfiore6@uic.edu
Forst, Linda Professor forst-l@uic.edu
Friedman, Lee Associate Professor lfried1@uic.edu
Goldfarb, Eugene Adjunct Lecturer egoldf1@uic.edu
Heimler, Ira Adjunct Assistant Professor iheiml2@uic.edu
Hinkamp, David Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor dhinkamp@uic.edu
Holloway-Beth, Alfreda Adjunct Assistant Professor ahollo2@uic.edu
Hryhorczuk, Daniel Professor Emeritus dhryhorc@uic.edu
Ibrahim, David Clinical Assistant Professor dibrah1@uic.edu
Jacobs, David Adjunct Assistant Professor dejacobs@uic.edu
Jagai, Jyotsna Research Assistant Professor jjagai2@uic.edu
Jones, Rachael Assistant Professor rjones25@uic.edu
Kaplan, Susan Research Assistant Professor kaplans@uic.edu
Kelleher, Patricia Adjunct Assistant Professor kelleher@uic.edu 
Klein-Banai, Cynthia Adjunct Assistant Professor cindy@uic.edu
Li, An Professor anli@uic.edu
Love, Marsha Lecturer lovem@uic.edu
Marder, David Adjunct Assistant Professor davidm@uic.edu
Munoz, Gilberto Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor gilmunoz@uic.edu
Nickles,Leslie Adjunct Assistant Professor lnickels@uic.edu
Orris, Peter Adjunct Professor  porris@uic.edu
Petros, Michael Adjunct Assistant Professor mpetro6@uic.edu
Pratap, Preethi Research Assistant Professor  plakshmi@uic.edu
Selway, Michael Lecturer mselway1@uic.edu
Sietsema, Margaret Research Assistant Professor msiets2@uic.edu
Swedler, David Research Assistant Professor swedler@uic.edu 
Watters, Michelle Adjunct Assistant Professor  mwatte1@uic.edu
Zalk, David Adjunct Assistant Professor  dzalk2@uic.edu
Zanoni, Joseph Research Assistant Professor jzanoni@uic.edu

Staff

Our talented and experienced staff come to EOHS from a wide variety of backgrounds bringing valuable expertise that helps the division operate on a day to day basis. All EOHS Academic/Administrative Staff have offices in the School of Public Health- West (SPHW) building located at 2121 W. Taylor Street, Chicago, IL 60612.

Staff Roster

Name Title Email Phone Number
Bingham, Marilyn CE Program Coordinator syn@uic.edu (312) 996-6904
Cole, Ryan ERC Project Coordinator rcole4@uic.edu (312) 996-0867
Grossman, Elena BRACE-IL Project Coordinator  egross5@uic.edu (312) 996-2085
Kennedy, Kathleen Project Coordinator kkenne4@uic.edu (312) 413-9849
Long, Changmin Laboratory Manager changmin@uic.edu (312) 413-1390
Love, Marsha Program Development Manager lovem@uic.edu (312) 996-9568
Moore, Shirley Online Educ/Lab Educ. Splst. shirleym@uic.edu (312) 996-8855
Oliynyk, Irene Business Manager ioliyn1@uic.edu (312) 996-4308
Pustek, David Assistant Director of Admin dpustek@uic.edu (312) 996-4952
Weems, Delores Black Lung Clinic Coordinator weemsjr@uic.edu (312) 355-5453
Zordani, Ed Academic Advisor zordani@uic.edu (312) 996-8856

Like us on Facebook!