Faculty Listing

Epi-Bio Faculty

Below is a list of Epi/Bio faculty.  To see faculty profiles, visit the School of Public Health’s faculty profiles.

 

Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Division Director

Dr. Ronald Hershow rchersho@uic.edu (312) 996-4759

 

Epidemiology Section Coordinator

Dr. Mark Dworkin mdworkin@uic.edu (312) 413-0348

 

Biostatistics Section Coordinator

Dr. Sally Freels sallyf@uic.edu (312)996-4763

 

Biostatistics Faculty

   
Name  Program  Email  Phone
Dr. Robert Anderson Biostatistics  tallbob@uic.edu (312)996-4707
Dr. Saria Awadalla Biostatistics saria@uic.edu (312)355-3608
Dr. Dulal Bhaumik Biostatistics  dbhaumik@uic.edu (312)413-4455
Dr. Richard Campbell Emeritus (Bio) dcamp@uic.edu (312)355-3608
Dr. Edwin Chen Emeritus (Bio) echen@uic.edu  (312)996-8851
Dr. Hua Yun Chen Biostatistics hychen@uic.edu (312)996-4762
Dr. John Cursio Adjunct (Bio) jcursio@uic.edu (312)355-3693
Dr. Hakan Demirtas Biostatistics demirtas@uic.edu (312)996-9841
Dr. Donald Hedeker Biostatistics hedeker@uic.edu (312)996-4896
Dr. Jin Liu Biostatistics jl2329@uic.edu  (312)413-0382
Dr. Li Liu Biostatistics liliu@uic.edu (312)996-0399
Dr. Oksana  Pugach Biostatistics opugach@uic.edu (312)355-3693
Dr. Hui Xie Biostatistics huixie@uic.edu (312)413-2734

 

 

 Epidemiology Faculty

Name

Program

Email

Phone

Dr. Maria Argos

Epidemiology

argos@uic.edu

(312)355-1584

Dr. Lester Arguelles

Adjunct (Epi)

largue1@uic.edu

(312)355-3693

Dr. Robert Bailey

Epidemiology

rcbailey@uic.edu

(312)355-0440

Dr. Jacob Brody

Emeritus (Epi)

brodyj@uic.edu

(312)996-6624

Dr. Faith Davis

Epidemiology

fayed@uic.edu

(312)996-5019

Dr. Therese  Dolecek

Epidemiology

tdolecek@uic.edu

(312)996-9516

Dr. Vincent Freeman

Epidemiology

freem981@uic.edu

(312)413-0301

Dr. Sylvia E. Furner

Epidemiology

sefurner@uic.edu

(312)996-5013

Dr. Paul Goldstein

Emeritus (Epi)

pgold@uic.edu

(312)996-6038

Dr. Jerry Krishnan

Epidemiology

jakris@uic.edu

(312)413-0637

Dr. Supriya Mehta

Epidemiology

supriyad@uic.edu

(312)413-7485

Dr. Jay Olshansky

Epidemiology

sjayo@uic.edu

(312)355-4668

Dr. Lawrence Ouellet

Epidemiology

ljo@uic.edu

(312)355-0145

Dr. Caryn E. Peterson

Epidemiology

cpeter1@uic.edu

(312)355-2954

Dr. Victoria Persky

Epidemiology

vwpersky@uic.edu

(312)996-4783

Dr. Kristen Rankin

Epidemiology

krankin@uic.edu

(312)996-4870

Dr. Garth Rauscher

Epidemiology

garthr@uic.edu

(312)413-4317

Dr. Deborah Rosenberg

Epidemiology

drose@uic.edu

(312)996-5953

Dr. Gary Slutkin

Epidemiology

gslutkin@uic.edu

(312)996-5524

Dr. Leslie Stayner

Epidemiology

lstayner@uic.edu

(312)355-3692

Dr. Mary Turyk

Epidemiology

mturyk1@uic.edu

(312)355-4673

Dr. Wayne Wiebel

Emeritus (Epi)

waynew@uic.edu

(312)996-3810

Dr. Basmatee Boodram

Epidemiology

bboodram@uic.edu

(312)355-3806 

faculty profile