Faculty and Staff, University of Illinois at Chicago

Faculty

EOHS houses a multidisciplinary faculty comprised of public health professionals with unique backgrounds, including industrial hygiene, medicine, environmental health, engineering, toxicology, and chemistry. Their research helps us protect children’s health, prevent occupational injury among construction and farm workers, monitor water quality, design safe drinking water systems, and assess the risk pollutants pose to humans at all phases of development. EOHS frequently recruits accomplished professionals for adjunct appointments, further enhancing the diversity and expertise of the division. Thanks to the large number of ongoing research projects in EOHS, interested students will find ample opportunities for collaboration and financial assistance. 

To view all EOHS faculty, please visit the SPH faculty page.  For more information on faculty research projects, please click here.

EOHS Staff

All Academic/Administrative Staff for EOHS have offices in SPHW - 2121 W. Taylor Street, Chicago, IL 60612.

Ed Zordani
Academic Advisor
112 SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-8856
Email: zordani@uic.edu
David Pustek
Assistant Director of Admin
Room 107 SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-4952
Email: dpustek@uic.edu
Irene Oliynyk
Business Manager 
Room 113 SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-4308 
Email: ioliyn1@uic.edu
Marilyn Bingham
CE Program Coordinator
Room 108 SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-6904
Email: syn@uic.edu
Shirley Moore
Online Educ/Lab Educ. Splst.
Room 109 SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-8855
Email: shirleym@uic.edu 
Marsha Love
Program Development Manager 
Room 337A SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-9568
Email: lovem@uic.edu

Changmin Long
Laboratory Manager 
Room 414A SPHW
Phone: (312) 413-1390
Email: changmin@uic.edu

Kathleen Kennedy
Projects Coordinator 
Room 513 SPHW
Phone: (312) 413-9849
Email: kkenne4@uic.edu
Dolores J. Weems, Jr.
Black Lung Clinic Coordinator
Room 111 SPHW
Phone: (312) 355-5453
Email: weemsjr@uic.edu
Erica Burt
PEHSU Coordinator
Room 552 SPHW
Phone: (312) 355-3035
Email: erica.burt@gmail.com
Ryan Cole
ERC Project Coordinator 
Room 105 SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-7887
Email: rcole4@uic.edu
Elena Grossman
BRACE-IL Project Coordinator 
Room 559 SPHW
Phone: (312) 996-2085
Email: egross5@uic.edu

Featured Faculty

Linda Forst

Linda Forst, MD

MPH

Teaching Interests: Occupational medicine, environmental medicine, injury epidemiology, agricultural health and safety, distance education

View All Featured Profiles