You are here


UIC SPH Annual Alumni Celebration

2019 UIC SPH Annual Alumni Celebration

Thanks for joining the UIC School of Public Health community for a night of celebrating the achievements of fellow alumni, catching up with old friends and making new connections at the 2019 Annual Alumni Celebration held at Willis Tower.

2019 Alumni Celebration Photos

2019 Alumni Celebration

The Ledge Photos

2019 Alumni Celebration  - The Ledge Photos

Congratulations to the 2019 Award Recipients!

Champion of Public Health Award – Edwin H. Chen, PhD, Professor Emeritus of Biostatistics

Health Policy and Administration Alumni Achievement Award – John Herrmann, MPH ’03, DVM, DACT

Dr. Naomi Morris Alumni Achievement Award for Maternal and Child Health – Debra Kane, MS, PhD ‘03

Health Equity Award – Juana Ballesteros, MPH ’05, RN

Rising Star Award – Karen Aguirre, MPH ‘17

Special Thanks to our Event Sponsors!


Helen Brach Foundation
Catherine Counard and Mark Simon
SPH Executive Advisory Board


Erie Family Health Center


Health & Medicine Policy Research Group
Illinois Medical District
Rush University Medical Center
SPH Alumni Council
The University of Illinois College of Veterinary Medicine
UIC Center of Excellence in Maternal and Child Health

Like us on Facebook!